Comments

Google Photos vs full iCloud Photos – my review — 2 Comments

  1. 2 questions:

    1. If I have this correct, aren’t the same photos on an iPhone and iPad through automatic syncing? If iCloud uploads photos from both of these devices, aren’t there duplicates?

    2. I have been under the impression that if you delete a photo on an iPhone or iPad, it is deleted on ALL devices. Does that mean it will be deleted on my iMac and MacBook Pro, too? I need to make space on my iPhone, but I have been hesitant to delete pictures because I want to keep them on my Macs.

  2. The main question is whether under iCloud settings you have iCloud photos turned on on the devices.

    It’s not on by default. Photo stream, just the most recent still photos, is on by default.

    If you have full iCloud photos turned on on both your iPhone and iPad then they share content. And if you delete a photo from one it deletes from the other. If you also turn on for iCloud photos on your Mac it will be the same. If you delete it from one device it will delete from all.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

HTML tags allowed in your comment: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>